Launching A Webcomic About Greyhounds!

Guest kimbercules

Guest kimbercules

Hi everyone - new to this forum, very encouraged by all the activity and advice here!

I wanted to share my new webcomic, Noodle Horse Comics, that is dedicated solely to greyhounds and their lovable quirks and weirdnesses. We have been greyhound owners for around 10 years now, having shared our home and lives with our very special first hound, Gracie, and now Zephyr and Honey after Gracie had to cross the rainbow bridge. Ever since I met Gracie I knew I would never have any other breed, nor would I ever want to be without a greyhound. I grew up with cats, totally unaware that my animal soulmate was meant to be a greyhound. I'm also a sculptor/painter/webcomic artist as my hobby, and have become obsessed with drawing greyhounds. I had a separate comic previously and saw a huge response any time I featured our greyhounds in the comics, and decided to launch a second series just for greys!

I am requesting ideas/stories and photos of hounds out there to feature in future comics - I've had a lot of wonderful support from the subreddit r/greyhounds and thought I'd expand it to other forums. I'd love to hear stories and quirks from other owners out there, and would love to feature & credit folks in future comics!

As I settle into the new series, my goal is to also reach out to adoption agencies to offer artwork or promotional material if it would be helpful/desired. I know there are a ton of amazing talented artists out there who also draw/paint/sculpt greyhounds, but if there are any folks out there who could use a dorky little comic doodle here and there for promotions, I would love to offer my little doodleability :)

Anyhoo, hi out there, thanks for listening/reading, and I hope to meet many more greyhound lovers out there!!

My new site: www.noodlehorse.com

Look forward to seeing more of your work!

Miss "England" Carol with whippet lurcher Nutmeg & Zavvi the Chihuahua.