Recommendations on car for family with multiple greyhounds

Grand Caravan.  I have been driving them for over 20 years now.  Never had a crib lizard in any of them.  :star

Wendy and The Whole Wherd. American by birth, Southern by choice.
"Do not meddle in the affairs of dragons, for you are crunchy and taste good with ketchup!"
****OxyFresh Vendor ID is 180672239.****

I have a 2016 Chrysler Town & Country van, purchased used. No kids, just dogs. You'll need the middle row seats for your future kids but I love that they are stow-and-go (the seats, not the kids). Third row seats also stow down so you'd have a flat surface for the dogs.

I purchased the van from a neighbor who was the used car manager/purchaser, so I can confidence that it wasn't a lemon. A few years later it did have some major issues: sliding door wouldn't completely close and a thingamajig connecting wiring for the heater/defrost melted. The newer Chrysler vans look sweet but have had problems too.

My advice: Look up recall issues for whatever brand you are considering.

Freshy (Droopys Fresh), NoAh the podenco orito, Howie the portuguese podengo maneto
Angels: Rita the podenco maneta, Lila, the podenco, Mr X aka Denali, Lulu the podenco andaluz, Hada the podenco maneta, Georgie Girl (UMR Cordella),  Charlie the iggy,  Mazy (CBR Crazy Girl), Potato, my mystery ibizan girl, Allen (M's Pretty Boy), Percy (Fast But True), Mikey (Doray's Patuti), Pudge le mutt, Tessa the iggy, Possum (Apostle), Gracie (Dusty Lady), Harold (Slatex Harold), "Cousin" Simon our step-iggy, Little Dude the iggy ,Bandit (Bb Blue Jay), Niña the galgo, Wally (Allen Hogg), Thane (Pog Mo Thoine), Oliver (JJ Special Agent), Comet, & Rosie our original mutt.

tiny hada siggy.png