My Bob, 7 Years Ago Sept. 15th

Guest Energy11

Guest Energy11

I know people don't usually post things about people passing in this forum, but this time of year is always very hard for me. Even though I am happily remarried, and love John a lot, this time of year is always the worst!

My husband of over 15 years, Bob, died of cancer on Sept. 15, 2002. Because I was a working paramedic at the time, and had ICU experience, I was able to do his TOTAL care, with a once a week visit from Hospice. They were wonderfully supportive, and let me do all his care, which is the way I wanted it.

From the eulogy I wrote ... "Changes in attitude, changes in latitude, nothing remains quite the same," Jimmy Buffet.

"Those of you who knew Bob, knew he loved Florida, especially the sun and the beach ... where he logged hundreds of miles on his daily walks. Bob was a kind, gentle, caring man, of few words, but a loyal friend to all, a loving husband, and Dad to our adopted greyhound, Energy. ... We have come here today to the beach, to celebrate Bob's life, not mourn, for death is a part of life. Bob is in "Key West," now, Heaven, for those of you who believe ... with his sister and parents, in a peaceful world."

... " So, in memory of Bob, be kind to others. Be loving. Give of yourselves everyday, LIVE LIFE! Do not wait to do things you've always wanted to do! Life IS, indeed, a gift, and short ...

I "told" my Bob he is one of the "Official Keepers of The Rainbow Bridge," and when Energy went there, just 2.5 years after Bob died, ... I KNEW, Bob was there, waiting, and they'd be united again. Energy was Bob's boy, even though Bob adopted him for me in 1997, and he was "my anniversary Greyhound." After Bob passed, Energy and I became unbelievably close.

I miss you Bob and Energy! Very, very very much! Even though I have moved on as you asked, ... nothing will ever be quite the same! All my love, Deanne (Dee).

:f_red :f_red :gh_run2

Edited by Energy11