Hello From Northern Kentucky With My New Greyhound

Guest nagashade

Guest nagashade

My name is Scott and my wife's is Samantha. I've been browsing GreyTalk for for over two years now, learning and biding my time for the right opportunity and right grey. We almost adopted a lovable male over a year ago, but guess it wasn't meant to be because he was adopted by another family before we could finalize the paperwork. After that we got somewhat discourage and we lost motivation towards actively seeking a grey.

We've have several rescue cats (including a blind male with absolutely no eyes) so the right fit also meant with no prey drive. Also we have a 3 year old blue heeler with the name Ziva.

Well after moving into a new house (with 3 acres of yard) a few months back, that greyhound we've been waiting for unexpectingly stumbled into us a few days ago. Keeley has now found her forever home and has stolen our chair :D (and our :heart ). Now I will have to see about getting around to fencing part of that yard.

So now besides being just a silent member of this forum, I am now excited about truly being apart of a greyhound family. Thanks to everyone here for the great advice and stories, and I look forward to being a more active member of this community in the future.

7d162792-5c27-4e97-959c-c70c133b9249_zps

7716d215-9a38-4bc8-b8a4-42ed9d619533_zps

cf35068e-63c0-4362-9234-f2f5c3341a86_zps

Edited by nagashade

Congratulations and welcome to GT! :confetti

Cynthia, & Cristiano, galgo
Always in my heart: Frostman
Newdawn Frost, Keno Jet Action & Chloe (NGA racing name unknown), Irys (galgo), Hannah (weim), Cruz (galgo), & Carly CW Your Charming

Princess http://www.greyhound-data.com/d?i=1018857