What Do You Want In Greyhound Only Classes?

I'm hoping to offer some greyhound only obedience/manners classes for my adoption group sometime in the near future. I am not a professional dog trainer by any means, and this won't be a class for behaviour issues. This would just be a class to help out new adopters with bonding and teaching the basics to their new dogs. I've only ever taken all-breeds obedience classes, and I guess I'm wondering if there is anything particularly different that those interested in a greyhound only class would like to see... or if the usual things with a little more sighthound understanding/finesse is sufficient.

I haven't really started to come up with an agenda yet but some basic thoughts were:

-Basic obedience (sit, down, stay, come), introduction to clicker training

-Manners (not jumping up on people, leaving food, not counter surfing)

-Crate training (I think this will be sort of "need dependent"... if we have adopters who are having some trouble and want to touch on it, we will)

-Maybe some "agility teasers" at the end of each class... learning the tunnel, jumps, etc.

What else?

Kristie and the Apex Agility Greyhounds: Kili (ATChC AgMCh Lakilanni Where Eagles Fly RN IP MSCDC MTRDC ExS Bronze ExJ Bronze ) and Kenna (Lakilanni Kiss The Sky RN MADC MJDC AGDC AGEx AGExJ). Waiting at the Bridge: Retired racer Summit (Bbf Dropout) May 5, 2005-Jan 30, 2019

Like us on Facebook!