Front Line Plus

Guest Liz

We have just started Lady Chauncey on her front line plus and after her dose she laid around for two days and would not eat, she also had the big D for three days. Dh was able to get her to eat some scrambled eggs over the weekend and she is back to normal, but we are wondering if any one else has this issue with their hounds. She was on this last year and would have a day of not wanting to eat but it seems this year it has really effected her. Any one have any advice for us. We hate seeing our little girl like this,but we want to safe guard her from insects because we live in an area where there is lots of woods. Thanks for any help anyone can give us.

Guest greytelectric

WOW. Sorry to hear this. I have no experience with Frontline Plus. I use Revolution on my 2 greys. It's a flea and heartworm med. Applied to the skin. NO aftereffects at all. The nice thing is I don't have to give 2 different meds.

Guest Honeysmom

Liz, I just gave my three the Frontline Plus one week ago because of the ticks and Honey came down with the big D within 12 hours of having it applied.( the next poop) I also share the tube so she didn't receive the full dose they tell you to give. She continued to eat but it may be because I give less than recommended because mine are so sensitive to the general dosages.

Guest alannamac

Here's what I got off of www.gemgreyhounds.org. They say Front Line is safe....but what about Front Line Plus??

I haven't had these issues with Bandit, but he just uses the plain Frontline.

Anyway here's the text:

COMMON PESTS - Flea and tick prevention - "Normal" flea and tick products can be extremely dangerous to Greyhounds. Products containing permethrin can be deadly. Products which contain pyrethrin as the active ingredient should be safe.