Simparica Trio

Has anyone used Simparica Trio for active hookworms, specifically dogs with larval leaK?  It contains moxidectin, which is the primary ingredient in Advantage Multi, Coraxis and Heartgaurd Plus.  Just wondering if this treatment is actually able to do successful battle with the endemic hooks that so many newly adopted dogs are struggling with.  Im thinking of the dogs who continue to test positive for hooks month after month, even with multiple deworming.  Here is a study paper, which sounds promising, but I am not a scientist or vet, so can't really glean if this will be effective with larval leak.  I'd love to hear from those who have had good (or not so good) outcomes with Simparica Trio.

https://parasitesandvectors.biomedcentral.com/articles/10.1186/s13071-020-3951-4

Not sure about this particular product though we've used the single Simparica with no issues.  But I do have all mine on the ProHeart 6 injection which has moxidectrin as well.  Our vet began using it as an alternative (off label) use for hook infections about a year ago, after it was reintroduced to the market.  She called the company and spoke with their product testing folks and they said it should work as a good alternative to monthly/bi-weekly treatments for parasites.  I've since noticed the ads for ProHeart6 now say they will treat heartworm, fleas/ticks, AND parasites.

I have one super sensitive girl who can't take oral or topical heartworm treatments, so this was a godsend for her.  She's actually going on her third shot in a few weeks and has had zero trouble with it.  Another of mine had hooks pretty heavily and we treated her with "the protocol" for two months before getting a negative test.  We put her on Proheart6 then and she has been hook-free since January.  With such good results, I ended up putting my third dog on it as well.