Wound On Knee

I'm at a loss. I'm a nurse but cannot get any dressings to stay on his knee. I even tried kerlix around abdomen then down leg. It all falls off. I have gone through a lot of coban! The wound will finally start crusting over then he licks it open. What if I do liquid bandage if I can catch it in the crusted over state? Help! It's half dollar sized, no flaps to suture.

Knee-high stocking or the leg of a sock maybe? Or he has to wear a cone or muzzle while it heals?

Current Crew: Gino-Gene-Eugene! (Eastnor Rebel: Makeshift x Celtic Dream); Fuzzy the Goo-Goo Girl (BGR Fuzzy Navel: Boc's Blast Off x Superior Peace); Roman the Giant Galoot! (Imark Roman: Crossfire Clyde x Shana Wookie); Kitties Archie and Dixie

Forever Missed: K9 Sasha (2001-2015); Johnny (John Reese--Gable Dodge x O'Jays) (2011-19); the kitties Terry and Bibbi; and all the others I've had the privilege to know

36938152140_1a2fd29a1f.jpg

Muzzle with a poop guard to prevent licking.

Or boy's pajama bottoms on backwards (so the fly lets his tail out)...or just feed his tail down the other leg of the pants.

If you want to leave the wound unbandaged but avoid having the wound stick to the pajama bottoms, you can stick a mini-pad to the pajamas in the proper location.

But muzzle with a guard, even if you do the PJs. He could lick through the fabric.

15060353021_97558ce7da.jpg
Kathy and Q (CRT Qadeer from Fuzzy's Cannon and CRT Bonnie) and
Jane (WW's Aunt Jane from Trent Lee and Aunt M); photos to come.

Missing Silver (5.19.2005-10.27.2016), Tigger (4.5.2007-3.18.2016),
darling Sam (5.10.2000-8.8.2013), Jacey-Kasey (5.19.2003-8.22.2011), and Oreo (1997-3.30.2006)

I put the PJs on him it's quite funny! Now he won't even eat a treat, he's so embarrassed. I'll also get new bactine, I read in another thread they don't like it but it's not toxic.