To Get A Crate Or Not Get A Crate

Guest Jengrey1

Guest Jengrey1

I am in need of some advice. I have some greyhound experience. I adopted my first greyhound 5 years ago. I have also been a foster failure. I have successfully fostered many greys as well. I am adopting a grey straight off the track coming up real soon. I have never crated any of my greys whether they were my own or fosters. As a matter of fact I gave away the crate I had cause it was taking up to much space. Should I invest in another crate? I have read many different things, now I am confused. Thanks for the help.

I would borrow one if you can to have on hand for a while. The hound is used to a crate and hasn't had any time to adjust or learn a different routine.

If you can't borrow one, check Craigslist - usually about half the normal retail price.

rocket-signature-jpeg.jpg

Camp Broodie. The current home of Mark Kay Mark Jack and Gracie Kiowa Safe Joan.  Always missing my boy Rocket Hi Noon Rocket,  Allie  Phoenix Dynamite, Kate Miss Kate, Starz Under Da Starz, Petunia MW Neptunia, Diva Astar Dashindiva, and LaVida I've Got Life

I would borrow one if you can to have on hand for a while. The hound is used to a crate and hasn't had any time to adjust or learn a different routine.

If you can't borrow one, check Craigslist - usually about half the normal retail price.

:nod

Borrow!!

Nancy...Mom to Sid (Peteles Tiger), Kibo (112 Carlota Galgos) and Joshi.  Missing Casey, Gomer, Mona, Penelope, BillieJean, Bandit, Nixon (Starz Sammie),  Ruby (Watch Me Dash) Nigel (Nigel), and especially little Mario, waiting at the Bridge.

SKJ-summer.jpg.31e290e1b8b0d604d47a8be586ae7361.jpg

Borrow one if you can. If not there is a 42" on Amazon for $75 with free shipping. Craigslist here has 42" crates going for $75-$80. At Wal-Mart they are $99. I only crate with the door shut for medical reasons.