Supplements

cristar

I have not tried Docsblend hair of the dog. I use Fresh Factors and Joint Health supplements from Springtimeinc.com and have had greyt results. I also use their Joint Health Capsules for people. I have been using these supplements for about 10 years.

gallery_1200_2898_10946.jpg

Thanks Grey8greys,

I'm looking for something that will promote hair growth. The Docsblend is slowly but surely doing the job but there's such a high (40%)

fat content in it that she's gaining a ton of weight and I don't want to have to cut back her food just so she can grow hair on her bald

heinie.

Guest BiancasMom

I use Docsblend and have used it for almost 4 years. It made my grey's coat healthier and she has less dandruff. She even grew some fuzz on her bum. I have not noted any weight gain. She gets 2 tablespoons in the morning and one at night.

Iceland Pure Salmon Oil and 3 mg of melatonin, turned my bald boy Carl into the greyhound Sasquatch. I only give him the melatonin 2-3x a week now for maintenance, he gets the Iceland Pure with each meal. He's bunny soft. One caveat: it seems like certain brands of melatonin work for specific dogs, I've tried at least 4 brands and the one that works for Carl like a fast acting Chia pet is Nature's Bounty, which I buy at Target.

Edited by seeh2o

Sunsands Doodles: Doodles aka Claire, Bella Run Softly: Softy aka Bowie (the Diamond Dog)

Missing my beautiful boy Sunsands Carl 2.25.2003 - 4.1.2014

If she's gaining a lot of weight, I'd cut back on the food amount. Depending on her size and activity level, she might need only @ 2.5 cups/day of that particular food to maintain.

Star aka Starz Ovation (Ronco x Oneco Maggie*, litter #48538), Coco aka Low Key (Kiowa Mon Manny x Party Hardy, litter # 59881), and mom in Illinois