If You Could Send A Good Thought For Momma

Guest RiverCityGang

Guest greyt2love

Momma Sophia and Quinn had routine check-ups this morning. Momma Sophia turned 12 a month ago, and since losing Rex in June ( he was 12 1/2), I am very paranoid about every little thing with her. She has arthritis and it comes and goes. She has a wobbly back end(If I had popped out 47 babies, I'd be wobbly too!:P ) I am studying canine massage, and she is a willing subject, so I had carefully felt for lumps and bumps, but didn't feel anything.

This past week , she has taken to really favoring her back right leg, not wanting to put weight on it. So of course, my mind goes : Excellent racer (wear & tear on the bones), brood momma several times over(more wear & tear on the bones, plus very late spay), 12 years old, limp in back leg, greyhound......well, you know where my mind was going.:(

I bring all this up this morning, the vet watches her struggling to lie down and get up, does the exam, and, .....my Momma girl has a corn!!! I had looked, but didn't really know what I was looking for.:blush Explains the limp and not wanting to step down on that foot!

So, Momma stayed at the vet, they are going to cull the corn, and while she is under anethesia for that, do x-rays to check her out. These vets deal with all my greys, and most of the others in the area, so they understand their differences. I'm not extremely worried about her, but I am SOME worried, cause after all, she's 12!

So , it you could just send some good thoughts for her, I sure would appreciate it! Thanks!:)

And the Lady Quinn, who has not been here quite a year yet, checked out just fine ! She turned 10 last month, and she is a sturdy, stocky , healthy girl! Thank goodness for that!

Edited by greyt2love

Sending tons of good thoughts to Momma Sophia that she'll feel much better when that corn's removed and that the x-rays are unremarkable. I'm with you...If I'd had 47 babies, I'd be wobbly myself!

:clover :clover