My Munchie Is So Sick......

Guest LittleGreys

Guest LittleGreys

My poor girl is so sick. She spent all day yesterday and today in the vet clinic ICU. I have her home with me for the weekend (only because I am a vet tech!!). My vet and the emergency vet are on standby, hopefully they won't be needed. We do not have a diagnosis yet, either. And during the night, all her severe IMPA symptoms returned. We haven't dealt with that for well over a year. I don't know if the illness brought on the IMPA again, or if this is all somehow connected.

So my poor girl will spend all weekend on a ton of meds and IVs. It is a fine line of giving her steroids for the joint inflammation, which is causing her severe pain, but not giving her so much that she can't fight off the severe infection in her intestine.

Memorial Day weekend is her Gotcha Day, too!! It will be 3 years since I brought her home.

Sue

I am so sorry you both are going through this. I hope there is some relief for her soon,

ROBIN ~ Mom to: Beau Think It Aint, Chloe JC Allthewayhome, Teddy ICU Drunk Sailor, Elsie N Fracine , Ollie RG's Travertine, Ponch A's Jupiter~ Yoshi, Zoobie & Belle, the kitties.

Waiting at the bridge Angel Polli Bohemian Ocean , Rocky, Blue,Sasha & Zoobie & Bobbi

Greyhound Angels Adoption (GAA) The Lexus Project

Come on, Munchie! You have a fan club here praying and waiting to hear you're on the mend!

Star aka Starz Ovation (Ronco x Oneco Maggie*, litter #48538), Coco aka Low Key (Kiowa Mon Manny x Party Hardy, litter # 59881), and mom in Illinois