Hello From Seattle!

I just found this forum and wanted to say hello to everyone!

I have been lurking for a few days and am loving all the helpful info, as I am a new Greyhound mom. We adopted Whidbey a few weeks ago and he is an absolute love...I am new to the breed (previously have had Great Danes) and thus far, am completely in love with their disposition and quiet manners (interspersed with many utterly goofy moments, of course).

And of course, what intro thread would be complete without photos:

th_08-19-08WhidbeysFirstDay13.jpg

th_08-22-08Whidbey-DayFour04.jpg

th_08-22-08Whidbey-DayFour31.jpg

th_08-23-08Whidbey-DayFive11.jpg

:)

Welcome to GreyTalk from SoCal! :wave Your boy is just stunning! How old is he? :)

Jeanne with Remington & Scooter the cat
....and Beloved Bridge Angels Sandee, Shari, Wells, Derby, Phoenix, Jerry Lee and Finnian.....
If tears could build a stairway, and memories a lane, I'd walk right up to heaven
and bring you home again.

Hi from the other side of the state!

I'm heading over there tomorrow afternoon for the weekend. You should zoom down to Roofest in Graham, WA on Saturday! Lots of greyhound peeps will be there, including some non-local ones! My brother is in Bellevue, and BoomooandDoo is in Georgetown.

Welcome! He looks like a sweety!!!

Kyle with Stewie ('Super C Ledoux, Super C Sampson x Sing It Blondie) and forever missing my three angels, Jack ('Roy Jack', Greys Flambeau x Miss Cobblepot) and Charlie ('CTR Midas Touch', Leo's Midas x Hallo Argentina) and Shelby ('Shari's Hooty', Flying Viper x Shari Carusi) running free across the bridge.

Gus an coinnich sinn a'rithist my boys and little girl.

welcome from southern california!

Steve, owner/photographer Crackerdog Photography, writer of ShutterHounds. Follow me on Instagram.
Alex (Sanja Black Eyes [1989-2003] - Sanja Superfrank x TH's Fandango), Nikki (Ein's Ardonis [1995-2008] - Farmer Wilson x Legs Polly),