Henry Family From Ohio

Guest heidihvt

Guest heidihvt

Hello! Heidi Henry here. My husband, David, and I adopted Spencer aka New Import, our first greyhound, just over 1 month ago. I finally got hooked into Greytalk and wanted to introduce ya'll to the Henry Family.

David and I have been married for 6 years. After residing in New Orleans (military), then Detroit, we have now come back to our hometown of Sandusky, Ohio.

David served 4 years in the Marine Corps as a percussionist and is now a mechanic for a local vending company.

I just finished my last semester of tech school (hallelujah!) and looking to become a registered technician come January. Although I'm not registered I have been a tech for 6 years now and am the head tech at my present hospital. My experience has been in hospitals ranging from a large 8 doctor hospital to a smaller 2 doctor hospital, and I've found that no matter where I'm at I absolutely love what I do.

Enough about us....let's get on to the important stuff...our kids. David and I only have furry kids and don't ever plan on changing that. I know you will all understand when I say that they truly mean the world to us and we do consider them our children.

Viking is a 6 year old rat terrier. I had never lived without a pet so upon getting married and relocating to New Orleans we began our search for a dog. We ended up making an impulse purchase at the local pet store (gasp!) Knowing what I know now about pet stores I would never have purchased him, however he was the best first purchase we made after getting married. To make a long story short, he lead me to my current profession and actually helped me get my job. He's an awesome dog with such a great personality. He's a live wire and you can be sure that you'll tire before he does when you play ball with him.