Covering Head

I'm still new to having my Grey....it's been a little over 2 mos. This will probably go down at the dumbest question ever, but I will feel better if I knew. Chance, just like EVERY OTHER GREY, loves to smother his head into any crevice. This morning, he jammed his head so far into my armpit and pillow, etc. that I swore there was no way he could breathe. Now, the obvious answer is that, of course he can breathe...however, it spooked me a bit...and yes, i'm being over-protective. However, i can't help myself asking and getting made fun of -_- , and so is better than something happening to my precious boy.

The ONLY reason I ask, if it is AT ALL possible for them to suffocate themselves is b/c of their actions on the race track. They will injure themselves and still run to the finish, correct?! Well, .....do they have this mentality with "other" things?!

Again...silly, but I don't care :rolleyes:

Thx GT as usual :) :)

I have a head-burrower too, and occasionally have the same worry. However, Dude never stays that way for long. And I don't think they can suffocate themselves like that.

greysmom :D

Chris - Mom to: Felicity (DeLand), and Andi (Braska Pandora)

52592535884_69debcd9b4.jpgsiggy by Chris Harper, on Flickr

Angels: Libby (Everlast), Dorie (Dog Gone Holly), Dude (TNJ VooDoo), Copper (Kid's Copper), Cash (GSI Payncash), Toni (LPH Cry Baby), Whiskey (KT's Phys Ed), Atom, Lilly

I love when they do that!! They aren't going to cut off their air, it's a natural instinct to get air, they'll put their head out when they need to.

My Phantom broke his leg in his last race and still finished the race. And he was not one of my head snugglers! :)

Guest summernights

I think that the "finish the race even after getting injured" thing may be because of adrenaline or something to that effect.

(disclaimer: I'm not a vet or a dog expert or anything)