Hey Guys

Guest mickey85

Guest mickey85

HI all. My name is Matt, and I'm a 10th grade English teacher from west-central Indiana, fresh out of the package - just finished my first year of teaching. Just bought a house with an acre of land (and finished completing my awesome sunburn putting in a 1/4 acre backyard fence). Before this, I went to Culver Military Academy for high school, and then to Butler University where I completed a middle/secondary English license (grades 5-12).

On to the important stuff. Don't have any greys yet, but I did put in my application for the GPA in Indianapolis a couple weeks ago and am waiting to hear back from them. Currently though, I've got what most think to be a sighthound (whippet?) cross with a beagle...Her name is Delilah, but I didn't name her that, and frankly, it drives me nuts every time I mention the name, because invariably, the other person responds with "Hey there Delilah." ARGH! Anyway, here's a couple pics of my current pup...hopefully pics of a new grey will be coming soon!

EDIT: aaand naturally, the photos won't work...let's try these:

gallery_1537_150_172342.jpg

gallery_1537_150_269375.jpg

BTW, despite what she looks like in the 2nd picture, she's NOT beaten! :lol: That was during the family Christmas party, and there were very, very loud cousins and neices there...

Edited by mickey85

Guest dmona

Welcome to the site.....It is addicting, entertaining and educational. Hope you get your grey soon. Delilah is adorable.

Sounds like you know exactly what you want out of life. I congratulate you on your accomplishments.

Dianne

Guest KsFrets

Hello from Kansas...if I were a greyhound...I would beg you to take me home so I could claim your land...and snuggle with De :)

welcome.gif to GT!

Cynthia, & Cristiano, galgo
Always in my heart: Frostman
Newdawn Frost, Keno Jet Action & Chloe (NGA racing name unknown), Irys (galgo), Hannah (weim), Cruz (galgo), & Carly CW Your Charming