Reactivity to other greyhounds

Hi 

I’m new to greytalk and I have searched on the training and behaviour section but can’t seem to find other posts. 
My girl raced untill 4, then came to stay with me. I have had her just over 1 year. she was with 3 of her litter while they looked for homes. 

when she first came,   I was so surprised she settled in really  quickly and she was really fond of my other dog  from the start ( male whippet 3).

She has a strong personality compared to other greys I know. She is petite but not gentle with other dogs. She’s can be a wee bit of a bully to my friends groodle, I say bully but it’s more like she puts him in his place as he spends a lot of time in her home. 

Their is a lot of pet greyhounds in my area,  3 on my street which my whippet loves. My girl the grey growls and becomes reactive to other greys and large whipepts. It Doesn’t matter sex, size or colour. she’s confident with other breeds and likes to play with them.

she can be near the grey but if it try’s to greet her or I try to engage with the other grey she snarls and postures like she wants to fight. I could be wrong but I don’t get the impression she scared. 

It’s werid because the whippet  likes greys and dogs he knows  but can be reactive to non sighthounds  and it’s like she’s doing the opposite. 

I’m wanting ro know if any one else has experienced this. Also if I just accept she doesn’t like other greyhounds or work onit. 

It could very well be that she is frightened of them.  It's called fear aggression.  My very large greyhound is afraid of other dogs and it's mostly small dogs.

Irene Ullmann w/Flying Odin and Mama Mia in Lower Delaware
Angels Brandy, John E, American Idol, Paul, Fuzzy and Shine
Handcrafted Greyhound and Custom Clocks http://www.houndtime.com
Zoom Doggies-Racing Coats for Racing Greyhounds