Pln

Guest kar

PLN = protein loosing nephropathy

Had a lurcher with PLN. Vet recommended omega 3 fish oil. I gave her a high EPA fish oil cap. It's 1360 mg fish oil per cap with omega 3 amounts as follows: 625 mg EPA, 244 mg DHA. Have heard of people using Grizzly salmon oil but I have no personal experience with it.

She was 45 lbs & got two caps a day.

SLO = Symmetrical Lupoid Onychodystrophy

It's an autoimmune disease of the nail beds. It causes inflammation & makes them shed their nails. It's not kidney related. In both cases though the omega 3 fatty acids can bu used to reduce inflammation & for immune mediating factors.

Give the entire capsule.

Kyle with Stewie ('Super C Ledoux, Super C Sampson x Sing It Blondie) and forever missing my three angels, Jack ('Roy Jack', Greys Flambeau x Miss Cobblepot) and Charlie ('CTR Midas Touch', Leo's Midas x Hallo Argentina) and Shelby ('Shari's Hooty', Flying Viper x Shari Carusi) running free across the bridge.

Gus an coinnich sinn a'rithist my boys and little girl.

• 2 weeks later...

another question - snow has started to urinate in the house - wont do it for two weeks and then does it again could this be from her pln (kidney disease) vet said no not related - does anyone have a dog with pln who could shed some light on this?

do you mean bun creatine ratio? it was .7 then .9 and now they say 1. But the protein in her urine is high. She never raced. but found out protein loosing neuropathy is in her line. vet said her urinating in house has nothing to do with this. other times she had a uti when this happened but this time no uti.

do you mean bun creatine ratio? it was .7 then .9 and now they say 1. But the protein in her urine is high. She never raced. but found out protein loosing neuropathy is in her line. vet said her urinating in house has nothing to do with this. other times she had a uti when this happened but this time no uti.