New To Greytalk!

Guest Frankendog

Guest Frankendog

Hi everyone,

My first post on GreyTalk. I thought it would be fun to join your greyhound community. I am an equestrian photographer from Ontario, Canada, and we adopted a male greyhound the end of September. He comes from Daytona, Florida, so our cold Canadian winter was a bit of a shock to him (though not so much this year as we are having a mild winter here and I hear Florida - not so much!). "Hold to Fashion", or "Frankie" as we call him is a 4 year old, 78 lb, red brindle and white boy. He is very mellow, doesn't bark, loves pats, & is great with our 2 cats and other dogs. He is perfect except for his stubbornness on occasion and he is still jumpy with loud noises, big trucks going by etc. As I am an animal photographer, you can bet I have many photos of him as he is just so beautiful I can't seem to take enough photos of him!

Anyway, I am looking forward to learning more about greyhounds and meeting new friends.

Leslie

p.s. Not sure how to add a photo but you can see some photos of him here: Frankie, our Greyhound

Guest greystoked

Welcome, Frankendog (love it, BTW), this is a really great site for retired greys, and the folk here are pretty nice, and always helpful for tips and advice.

There are many past posts full of information, and you can easily search the site, or specific forums you are currently in. As a new dog owner, you may first want to look up the foods that are forbidden to dogs... I don't know if you already have that info, but chocolate, raisins, onion/garlic and especially some artificial sweetener often used in chewing gum that I can't recall right now but someone will soon chime in, are foods that are right out.

We're also pleased to hear you have photos... lots of photos... because we will of course wish to see them. There's even a private gallery available here, for site supporters.

And now, I am off to investigate your link to view your photo gallery, and thank you for sharing.