Gracie I Woke Up With A Hard Bump On Foot

Guest kelli123

Guest kelli123

Is this considered her ankle or foot? I seen noticed this this morning . she was limping a little bit last night and now there is a hard bump . Could it be a sprain? I'm hoping :hope:hope100_0555.jpg

100_0554.jpg

100_0553.jpg

I will have her looked at by a vet . But of course its Sunday and I'm so scared having lost one of our boys to cancer I'm a nervous wreck waiting till i can get her in.

Any thoughts?

Guest kelli123

Greytloves, I so hope its a injury . So should I give baby asprin? I almost feel like I could pass out. I need to relax im not good with these type of things we so love her.

Guest Energy11

Sorry to hear about your Gracie.

Our Goldie has the exact same thing, but she is almost 10, and the xrays have diagnosed this as arthritis.

I doubt arthritis could "show up" this fast, but it would be worth having the vet take a look and possibly an xray.

If she is in pain, you can give (1) 81 mg coated aspirin (*I give with Pepcid AC). OR, if she has Deramaxx or Rimadyl in the house, that is perfered.

Hoping it is something simple. Good Luck!

Guest kelli123

Gracie turned 5 yrs old yesterday. I would rather have Arthur than cancer If you Know what I'm saying. I have Novox and tramadol for pain? no rimadyl.

Edited by kelli123

Guest greytloves

Can you flex the foot without pain? All the way up the leg? Is that bruising up the leg? Does she have any underlying health issues? If you push on it does it compress where your finger was? Is she weight bearing? If there is a bump, can you move it around gently?