Starbucks

Guest 4gryhnds

Guest 4gryhnds

Hi, I'm new at this, but not so new with Greys. I have had as many as 6 at one time. My husband and I am now the proud cohabitants of 4...Panda,Carson,Danger,Rocky....

Today I had to leave Panda at our vet because she has severe diarrea. Monday we found out she had Pancreatitis, diarrea can be a symptom. The vet had asked if she had any really rich food in the past 2 weeks.....well about 2 weeks ago she managed to help herself to a large carmel frappachino from Starbucks! That will do it! It was sort of funny at the time, but I did call the vet as soon as it happened concerned that the caffine might harm her. I felt relieved that she had no side affects. But now, 2 weeks later, I realize how harmful it really was. Hopefully the meds he is giving her will relieve her discomfort. The cost of the vet, $$$$ but worth it! I have learned a lesson...don't blink when Panda is in the car with my frappachino!

Welcome to Greytalk!!!! I am so sorry about this and I really hope he gets better real soon, I have never thought of this hapening, thanks so much for bringing this to our attention. I am sending prayers for a quick recovery.

darlenesiggy2.jpg
Darlene Mom to: Aladdin, Sophie ,Pongo, Jasmine, Relic Forever in our Hearts Champ at the Rainbow Bridge.

Let a greyhound race into your heart Adopt

Bay Area Greyhound Adoptions INC. Naples/ Fort Myers Chapter

Hi, I'm new at this, but not so new with Greys. I have had as many as 6 at one time. My husband and I am now the proud cohabitants of 4...Panda,Carson,Danger,Rocky....