Uti - Bladder Support Products

Twiggy has a UTI. Most likely due to immune suppression from her chemo, as she has never had one before.

She has been on Clavamox for 7 days so far, has 3 days of abx left. I thought the Clavamox was doing its job, but she had a pee accident again today (first since last Friday; and she never had accidents before this).

I'd like to get her on a supportive regimen to try to lessen the possibility of her getting more UTIs as she isn't half-way through her chemo yet.

My vet (who I have a high degree of trust and respect for) recommended Uromaxx. I could buy this online, but can't find it in any local stores. She (vet) says it is fine to use in conjunction with the abx. Ingredients are: Glucosamine (I am giving this to Twiggy separately), Cranberry Juice Extract, Vitamin C as ascorbic acid, L-methionine, Corn silk powder (I've made corn silk tea for a foster with spay incontinence with excellent results), Dandelion Whole Plant, Nettle, Ulva Ursi.

A woman who owns one of the local boutique pet food stores carries a different product. Called simply Urinary Tract Relief by Amber Technologies. This woman is much more knowledgeable than most pet food store manager/owners(in my experience), and she really researches the products she carries, so I am inclined to trust products she sells. The ingredients for this product are: Olive Leaf, Mustard Seed, Black Seed, Pau D'arco, Lemon, Pine leaves, Etyl Alchol and Distilled Water.

Does anyone have any experience with either of these products? Or something else you strongly recommend (any why???)

I'm not someone who refuses to use antibiotics (you should see Twiggy's medicine cabinet this past year...), but I would love to help her recover from any future UTIs and prevent them if possible.

TIA

Wendy with Twiggy, fosterless while Twiggy's fighting the good fight, and Donnie & Aiden the kitties

Guest greyers