Serious Gas

I have been feeding Kirkland Chicken to Paul and Fuzzy for several months. I transitioned Fuzzy over after he had been on his kennel feed, but it got too expensive. I would say that he has been on the Kirkland since the end of the summer. I also cook them chicken with rice and vegetables in the crock pot every week or so and freeze the food in two cup containers. They get a tablespoon or two of the chicken mix on top with each meal which also includes a tablespoon of plain yogurt. I also add Prozyme and one fish oil capsule to each meal. This week I added a tablespoon of pumpkin to see if that would help.

This past week Fuzzy has had the worst gas, ever. It is room clearing and it is constant. Several times a day. His poop is fine. I have had to light candles to clear the air. The other day we had company, and I had to put him downstairs in his crate.

I can deal with once in a while, but this has been going on for a week. Also a week ago, Thursday, he had his annual vaccines.

Any thoughts.

Edited by Houndtime

Irene Ullmann w/Flying Odin and Mama Mia in Lower Delaware
Angels Brandy, John E, American Idol, Paul, Fuzzy and Shine
Handcrafted Greyhound and Custom Clocks http://www.houndtime.com
Zoom Doggies-Racing Coats for Racing Greyhounds

Cut out everything except the kibble (you can use it as treats, too) for at least a week and see how he does. If minimal or no gas, then start adding things back one at a time. Give it a good 5-7 days between new additions.

Star aka Starz Ovation (Ronco x Oneco Maggie*, litter #48538), Coco aka Low Key (Kiowa Mon Manny x Party Hardy, litter # 59881), and mom in Illinois