Dental Needed

Guest EmilyandSioux

Guest EmilyandSioux

I need to get a dental done on Sioux but I can't leave him at the vet. He gets so upset and won't let them work on him. He changes into a freak and wants to be mean and won't let them in his cage. I have been a tech for 20 years and I guess I am going to have to scrape them myself at home. I will not leave him like that. I trust the vet but he doesn't and that is what counts. I can't find anyone in Houston to do a dental while I wait of while he is awake.I can't believe this.

Guest EmilyandSioux

NO they won't even let me back there until we get him sedated. This is the vet that stapled his nose back together after he ran thru a hog wire fence. That was without lidocaine!!!! This is not that difficult to do. We are looking into just buying me a dental machine to do them myself with. I can get the tarter off with him laying in bed. As long as We handle him he is fine. He doesn't like being seperated from us.

Guest Energy11

Luckily, when I worked at my vet in Florida, I was obviously able to stay with mine for any procedures. My vet here knows this is what I do, or she doesn't!

I have scraped some of the tarter off mine's teeth, but could never do a dental. They didn't teach us that in Paramedic school! lol.gif

Good Luck, and I hope it all works out!

Guest EmilyandSioux