what kibble is on your shelves in your neck of the woods?

Yup, gas, baby formula and now dog food are all adding to the daily grind of trying to exist in 2022.

I've been serving purina products for quite a few years first Proplan chicken/rice, Sport and now Purina One beef small bites. first i noticed the products were out of stock at chewy so I ordered twice thru amazon at the standard price of $41 for 31#. recently i went to place an order and it was up to $78 for 31#!!!! on my return trip to NY from the Dakotas I scored 2 bags at the Bay City Tractor supply stores for $45! The sport was close to $80 for 50# an increase of nearly $25!!

So, what are you serving these days that may not have been affected by the greed or really the shortage of raw materials(??) as a result of the pandemic or the brave new world we now exist in? I have 2-3 months of kibble stored in a cool dry place purchased at a reasonable price, but that like the $2.xx price for a gallon of gas is most likely gone but not forgotten.

Non-prescription for Lulu, Rita, and Howie: Purina One Lamb & Rice. When I get it at the base commissary it was $17 for the 17 lbs bag. Now it's $22. If I get it at Walmart it's $27. I keep at least 2 unopened bags on hand. There were scattered weeks where Walmart was wiped out of all dog food, even Old Roy.

Prescription renal food for Hada and Georgie comes from Chewy. Price hasn't gone up too much and I've had no problem getting it.
I get their Rx canned at Petsmart now, still about $50 for 12 cans.

Freshy (Droopys Fresh), NoAh the podenco orito, Rita the podenco maneta, Howie the portuguese podengo maneto