Chronic diarrhea

Help! My 8 year old grey started to have diarrhea out of nowhere in the beginning of March. She’s been on the same kibble (Kirkland chicken and rice) for over 6 months. She’s never had the best stool it’s often a little mushy, but later it’s been piles of orange liquid on/off.
She’s been to the vet to rule out giardia and I think worms too. (Worms is unlikely because she’s been off the track a long time). They put her on an antibiotic for 2 weeks but that didn’t help. Took her back and got full bloodwork and it came back fine. Then they put her on antibiotics again for about 2 weeks (Flagyl) and that seemed to help. She has also been doing Purina FortiFlora daily for almost a month.

I’ve been doing bland food for almost 2 months (boiled chicken and rice, eggs) and then trying to reintroduce food. She kept getting diarrhea when I introduced kibble so I switched to Hills sensitive stomach. the vet suggested I give her a couple kibble bits at a time to help the transition. (I did a couple bits for a few days then slowly increased) I got her back to almost 1 cup mixed with bland food and diarrhea again. I’m wondering if I should just try this food again and make the transition to the kibble longer.

Can anyone suggest anything to help? She’s about 57 pounds right now but I’m afraid of her losing any more weight. 

thanks! 

Don't use chicken/eggs in the bland diet - use lean cooked hamburger instead - many dogs are allergic to chicken.  Or, you can use a fish like tilapia (white fish) with white potatoes - this is sometimes recommended for dogs with IBD.  I give my dogs cooked oatmeal and it usually helps to firm up the poop after a few days (has fiber).

I used to do elimination diets for greyhounds having GI issues and it was typical that at the 1 cup mark of kibble mixed in - they would get the diarrhea again. I was sometimes able to transition them to the Natural Balance Venison and sweet potato LTD (limited ingredient).