What to do With the Little Nutballs?

A question about my pups (sort of SA but maybe not really?): I have 3 year old staghound littermates.  They were together their whole lives except for 4 months after they each got adopted; then Potter bounced and we got her.  They get along great--a little sisterly snark when someone gets too rough playing, but in general they share furniture, don't resource guard food, etc.  Kaja had very mild SA at first (mostly whining when DH, who works at home, went downstairs and she was too afraid to follow.)  I'm a teacher; we got Kaja in March and by the end of the school year she was totally fine with my leaving routine, was fine with the 2 of us leaving together, and no longer followed DH around the house.  Enter Potter in July.  Her first house was too noisy for her and she was scared all the time.  At our house, she's had some difficulty getting off her bed to go outside, but we've worked around it and she's doing great.  We have made a great effort to never force or her to go out (never put the leash on her and made her come out, or carried her out like her former owners had to).  She is so passive and submissive that I think forcing her would have really set her back. So we used tricks--take her sister out, rustle a cheese wrapper, etc, all of which were successful at various times; the one sure-fire method to get her off her couch, though, was to open the overhead garage door.  This always brings her flying to the door to the garage, at which point she happily goes out if we attach her leash.  We haven't had to use the garage door trick in a month or so, but her garage door enthusiasm--probably combined with a little SA--has taken on a life of it's own.