Bravecto/nexgard

Greyhounds can be sensitive, but I've been using Bravecto for a few years now, and we haven't had any problems (on four different greyhounds).

15060353021_97558ce7da.jpg
Kathy and Q (CRT Qadeer from Fuzzy's Cannon and CRT Bonnie) and
Jane (WW's Aunt Jane from Trent Lee and Aunt M); photos to come.

Missing Silver (5.19.2005-10.27.2016), Tigger (4.5.2007-3.18.2016),
darling Sam (5.10.2000-8.8.2013), Jacey-Kasey (5.19.2003-8.22.2011), and Oreo (1997-3.30.2006)

I used Nexgard for a few months with no problems. I ended up switching because one of my dogs didn’t like the Nexgard and wouldn’t take it without a fuss. Since there are other options, I just changed to something else (Soresto collars)

I've had my crew on Nexgard for the past few years. No issues. :)

Standard Poodle Daisy (12/13)
Missing Cora (RL Nevada 5/99-10/09), Piper (Cee Bar Easy 2/99-1/10), Tally (Thunder La La 9/99-3/10), Edie (Daring Reva 9/99-10/12), Dixie (Kiowa Secret Sue 11/01-1/13), Jessie (P's Real Time 11/98-3/13), token boy Graham (Zydeco Dancer 9/00-5/13), Cal (Back Already 12/99-11/13), Betsy (Back Kick Beth 11/98-12/13), Standard Poodles Minnie (1/99-1/14) + Perry (9/98-2/14), Annie (Do Marcia 9/03-10/14), Pink (Miss Pinky Baker 1/02-6/15), Poppy (Cmon Err Not 8/05-1/16), Kat (Jax Candy 5/05-5/17), Ivy (Jax Isis 10/07-7/21), Hildy (Braska Hildy 7/10-12/22), Opal (Jax Opal 7/08-4/23). Toodles (BL Toodles 7/09-4/24)

My boy can only have a topical (we use Advantix II) due his IMHA history, but my girl has been on Nexgard with no issue. She gets Interceptor for heartworm. I do not give them at the same time, so her system is processing less at once.

ETA I chose Nexgard over Bravecto because I like the smaller monthly vs. three month dose.

Edited by Rickiesmom

Over the years we saw Advantage, Advantix and other topicals become less and less effective. We would treat our four hounds and we'd still see ticks attached a week or two later.