(Hopeful) Future Owner!

Guest RockChalk

Guest RockChalk

Hi guys! My name is Torri and I've been creeping around here as a guest for a while but finally decided to make an account yesterday in preparation for the coming year (and because I had just a few questions...)

I'm a Nebraska native, but I'm currently a college student at KU (in case you missed the RockChalk username lol), and as I'll be living in an apartment for the next three years, and am incredibly dog obsessed, I started researching what would be an ideal breed for a 750 sq. ft. apartment. Long story short, I settled on greyhounds, which I was thrilled about as I have a few friends with greys, but none of them are retired racers. So that's a short little intro about me!

I've done research into grey groups in Kansas, and am hoping to send in an application to MoKan this fall! So my first question is if anyone here knows what all is included in a MoKan adoption. I've looked through their entire site, and understand the adoption process and everything, but while looking at other groups, almost all of them included a martingale collar and muzzle in the adoption, and as someone who is just a little OCD and likes planning for the future (and making budget spread sheets) I was wondering if MoKan was similar?

Second question: I looked through the recommended vets list, and saw some good vets around Olathe, KC, and so on, but does anyone know if any of the vets in Lawrence are at all grey savvy? I have no problem driving out of Lawrence, but figured I'd check just in case!