Sudden Change In Personality, Depression, Withdrawn. Not Eating....hel

Guest GreyhoundDG

Guest GreyhoundDG

Hello, I am new to this social media thing so I hope I can 'do' this right.

We have a 9 year old female brood mom that we adopted/rescued from a breeding farm back in August 2015. She is the litter mate to our first female greyhound who passed away only 2 years ago this May.

When we adopted/rescued Dorie....that is what we named her, she was only 47 pounds, (racing weight was 66 pounds) infested with fleas and ticks, she has a dislocated toe, her nails had looked like they had not been cut in years, she had blood coming out of both ears with bugs flying around her left ear which also was have bitten off by bugs....she also had a grey/black build up of mucus coming from her left eye. All of her feet....her pads had been burned...now whether the breeder did that or she was allowed to walk in something that burned them...we don't know. But she's alright now....only suffering from the dreaded corns! That is a little list of things that were to come....