Is There Any Reason To Switch Foods?

I have been feeding Fenway Nutro Venision and Brown Rice for about 4 years now. I always had a hard time finding a food that would work for both Grace and Fen, this one was magic.

There have been several times before that I have tried to switch and the results were "squishy". I'd ideally love to have him on the same food as Jackson, which is currently Blue Buffalo Lamb.

Is it a good idea to switch up foods (proteins) every few years? Or should I just stick with what's working and be happy I have good poops?

Poppy the lurcher 11/24/23
Gabby the Airedale 7/1/18
Forever missing Grace (RT's Grace), Fenway (not registered, def a greyhound), Jackson (airedale terrier, honorary greyhound), and Tessie (PK's Cat Island)

I wouldn't switch if the dog is doing well.

Star aka Starz Ovation (Ronco x Oneco Maggie*, litter #48538), Coco aka Low Key (Kiowa Mon Manny x Party Hardy, litter # 59881), and mom in Illinois
We miss Reko Batman (Trouper Zeke x Marque Louisiana), 11/15/95-6/29/06, Rocco the thistledown whippet, 04/29/93-10/14/08, Reko Zema (Mo Kick x Reko Princess), 8/16/98-4/18/10, the most beautiful girl in the whole USA, my good egg Joseph aka Won by a Nose (Oneco Cufflink x Buy Back), 09/22/2003-03/01/2013, and our gentle sweet Gidget (Digitizer, Dodgem by Design x Sobe Mulberry), 1/29/2006-11/22/2014, gone much too soon. Never forgetting CJC's Buckshot, 1/2/07-10/25/10.

Guest Giselle