New Member Bio

Guest Mad4greys

Guest Mad4greys

Hi Guys!

I've posted a little bit on here, but I figure I should introduce myself. I'm Maddie from Charleston, SC. I'm a student at the Medical University of South Carolina (MUSC) working on my Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) degree. I love physical therapy and am so excited to be working towards a career with so much hope! I'm one of the younger members on here (early 20s) and a first-time greyhound owner, so I have much to learn! Thanks to many who contribute to this site; it's been a huge help both in decided to adopt and since I've adopted.

One of the main questions I get asked is how I came to own a greyhound. Honestly, thank the internet! :P I wanted a good apartment dog, and I literally googled just that. Greyhounds came up on basically every list, so I decided to check them out. I became more and more convinced that this was the breed for me, googled to find an adoption/rescue group in my area, and the rest is history. I adopted Gatsby (DKC Great Gatsby) on 7.13.13. He's been an amazing dog and a great companion! He's a big sweet heart who just loves to be with me. :) Couldn't be more pleased with my dog and the breed in general!

75995_10153064354605084_1041420880_n_zps

603331_10153055727195084_408431700_n_zps

Edited by Mad4greys

:wave Welcome Maddie and Gatsby!

Cynthia, & Cristiano, galgo
Always in my heart: Frostman
Newdawn Frost, Keno Jet Action & Chloe (NGA racing name unknown), Irys (galgo), Hannah (weim), Cruz (galgo), & Carly CW Your Charming

Princess http://www.greyhound-data.com/d?i=1018857

"It came to me that every time I lose a dog they take a piece of my heart with them. And every new dog who comes into my life, gifts me with a piece of their heart. If I live long enough, all the components of my heart will be dog, and I will become as generous and loving as they are." -- Unknown

Guest Mad4greys