Hello From Cookeville, Tn Usa

Guest belldandyas

Guest belldandyas

I am new to the greyhound scene. My home visit is this weekend (07/28) and has been scheduled since April. Soooo hopefully by Noon I should be the proud mama to a 60-80 lb bouncing baby dog.

I already have a calico cat (female 2yr old) and a West Highland White Terrier (female 9yr old), so hopefully all the furrkids can get along. My adoption group is based out of Nashville, TN and are bringing me cat friendly dogs for options, the only thing they seemed a little concerned about was my white, fluffy dog.

I have read the book "Retired Greyhounds for Dummies", and have rearranged my furniture to be more big, leggy dog friendly.

I've got the crate and fluffy beds and blankies galore. SO I AM READY!! (i think…..)

I'm looking for any advice and suggestions or any tips and tricks some of you more experienced hound owners have to offer.

Do you just "know" when it is the one? I am terrified that I will love all of them and have a hard time choosing, so I'm hoping one of them stands out from the others as the prefect fit.

Aside from me being nervous and excited, I think I’m good to go.

Glad to be joining the group! ( :goodluck hopefully)

Welcome from Delaware. Good luck with your home visit. PS. There are no wrong choices. :)

Irene Ullmann w/Flying Odin and Mama Mia in Lower Delaware
Angels Brandy, John E, American Idol, Paul, Fuzzy and Shine
Handcrafted Greyhound and Custom Clocks http://www.houndtime.com
Zoom Doggies-Racing Coats for Racing Greyhounds