Greetings From Auckland, New Zealand

Another newbie here, from Auckland in New Zealand. I have been reading the forum since we adopted our greyhound about 2 months ago and have got heaps of useful information already so thought it time I sign up properly. We adopted Jess (Okuku Star) from the New Zealand greyhound rehoming organization GAP (Greyhounds as Pets) back in May. She is 5 years old and a dark brindle. She has been doing great with the whole settling in process and it astounds me what adaptable creatures dogs are when you think of her background and the complete change in circumstances she has had to get used to! It probably helps that she has moved into a home with another dog, our 9 year old chocolate labrador called Murphy. They get on pretty well, although I think Jess would prefer we had something speedier than a labrador for her to race against! Anyway, hope to "meet" you all and contribute where I can.

e6dae763-b4ee-48f6-b363-59d270c94dc9_zps

Welcome - she's gorgeous!! Well, they both are, but I have a soft spot for brindles! Oh, and Jess is a sort of distant cousin of my Jeffie's. He also has Walkabout Sid in his pedigree, but four generations back instead of three!

You've brought back some happy memories .. we lived in Takapuna for a year in the 1980s.

GTAvatar-2015_zpsb0oqcimj.jpg

The plural of anecdote is not data

Brambleberry Greyhounds My Etsy Shop

Beautiful pups and scenery! Welcome!