Greetings To Everyone

Hi everyone,

A newbie here, and I promise I will try to keep this introduction short. "Try" being the key word.

My name is Heather. My partner and I just adopted a Greyhound 10 months ago. He is our very first Greyhound. We have another dog, not a greyhound, but this is our first Grey. His name is Macho. He turned 5 on January 12th. He is a brindle boy. He currently weighs in at 72.5 pounds (was closer to 80..more on that shortly). He is absolutely adorable and has totally changed my world in a way no other dog or cat has (including the ones I have now).

I found this site by accident. And not a happy one. Our beloved Macho is one month post diagnosis for osteosarcoma. :bugeye:angry: . :brokenheart His tumor in his back left leg and he is non weight bearing. Needless to say it's been a rollercoaster ride. I won't post everything about it here (I did say I was going to keep this short didn't I? :nod ), but we are going for pain management due to the aggressiveness and trying to enjoy every moment we have. I am even working on a bucket list (called Macho's Biscuit List) for him to make sure we give him the best time possible.

I will say, although I stumbled upon this site from horrible news, and am still wading through the osteosarcoma threads, I feel at home already and am looking forward to getting to know you all and your babies and vice versa.

Mom to Macho (JS XtremeMachine 1/12/2007 -8/17/2012 ... Gotcha day 9/2/2011. I miss you BigMan)
Moonbeam (Ninos Full Moon 11/1/2009, Gotcha day 9/2/2012), Hattie (Kiowa Hats Off 4/14/2011, Gotcha day 10/13/2012), Keiva (JS Igotyourbooty 1/12/2007, Gotcha Day 1/8/2014)
Jimmy (Blu Too James 06/26/2014, Gotcha day 09/12/2015)
, a shepard mix named Tista, some cats, and some reptiles.

Guest PiagetsMom

Welcome to you :) I'm sorry your circumstances with Macho are what they are, but I'm so glad that you found and have enjoyed each other :grouphug

Guest IrskasMom