Newbie From Indiana!

Hello Everyone- Well I guess I should have started here first but I sorta made a few posts first. I'm a noob, just joined. I don't own a grey yet but my husband and I are in the very beginning of stages of the search. I'm reading a book on retire racing greys and we are just taking it real slow. I litte back history on us: We have been married for 4 years, he was in the the Navy for 6 years prior to us knowing each other. I was the Army (active duty) for 6 years and I am in currently in the Indiana National Guard, for a total of 14 years military service. We have no children, but 2 cats that keep us cracking up all the time. One of our cats will play fetch with a mouse or if we are sleeping and he is bored, we will normally wake up with a cat toy or 2, or 3 in the bed with us. So far greytalk has taught me a lot, please don't laught but I have had to look up the terms: rooing, roaching, and roman nose! But I love looking at everyones photos that they have posted and can't wait until I can post some of my own.

Guest Meggylou

I'm new too so welcome!

Your cats sound hilarious! My cat is the exact same in that he plays fetch and brings toys to bed.

I don't have a greyhound yet either, we're housing hunting atm and once we purchase and move then I'll adopt. This is a recent development as I was supposed to be getting myself one for my birthday in April. Oh well, good things come to those who wait! Hope you're enjoying it here, as a newbie I'm finding it very education. The people seem great too :)

Guest AmberGusDad

So far greytalk has taught me a lot, please don't laught but I have had to look up the terms: rooing, roaching, and roman nose!

We won't laugh. Those terms will surely become more understandable.

Most important~ thank you both for your service to our country!