Vomiting, Diarrhea, And...snorting?

Guest jupiterooos

Guest jupiterooos

Angler had an explosive poo earlier, so I figured he's feeling off. Since then he has apparently been feeling worse and worse - first vomiting, then refusing food (unusual), panting, and now he is standing next to me making those wheezy snorty noises that are sort of like a reverse sneeze? He does that from time to time but he's been doing it nonstop.

My first thought is hemorrhagic gastroenteritis, as these symptoms are exactly what befell Jupiter a few months ago (minus the snorting) but I really don't know. What should I watch out for? We will go to the vet tomorrow I think, but in the meantime can I do anything for him? He is drinking a little water.

Guest jupiterooos

I'm not an expert, but that sounds a bit like bloat. Is is stomach swollen and hard?

Nope. I don't think that's it. Would bloat happen just randomly like that? I thought it was tied to eating.

Guest jupiterooos

It usually is tied to eating, but it can also be from panting. Did he eat something he shouldn't have? How long before the diarrhea did he eat?

I doubt he ate something weird, he never does stuff like that. The diarrhea happened a good six hours after breakfast.

Hoping Angler is better today.

Linda, Mom to Fuzz, Barkley, and the felines Miss Kitty, Simon and Joseph.Waiting at The Bridge: Alex, Josh, Harley, Nikki, Beemer, Anna, Frank, Rachel, my heart & soul, Suze and the best boy ever, Dalton.<p>

:candle ....for all those hounds that are sick, hurt, lost or waiting for their forever homes. SENIORS ROCK :rivethead

Any word?

gallery_12662_3351_862.jpg

Jen, CPDT-KA with Zuri, lab in a greyhound suit, Violet, formerly known as Faith, Skye, the permanent puppy, Cisco, resident cat, and my baby girl Neyla, forever in my heart

"The great thing about science is that you're free to disagree with it, but you'll be wrong."

Guest jupiterooos