Bengal Roach Spray

I sprayed Bengal yesterday on my back porch..it is a dry spray, but did not let grey walk on it for several hours. He has to walk about 3 feet on the porch to get to the back yard. Today he is not drinking hardly anything and of course not going to the bathroom...mostly just lays around in his bed..Is he sick from the spray? He ate normal this morning and played around in the house for 30 minutes..cannot let him play outside as it is 110-115F heat index. Thanks (PS Bengal is much stronger than Raid spray)

You might want to call your vet and see what they say. I've never sprayed anything like that around my hounds so I don't know what kind of a reaction to expect.

Judy, mom to Darth Vader, Bandita, And Angel

Forever in our hearts, DeeYoGee, Dani, Emmy, Andy, Heart, Saint, Valentino, Arrow, Gee, Bebe, Jilly Bean, Bullitt, Pistol, Junior, Sammie, Joey, Gizmo, Do Bee

I am a chemist and I am fanatical about not exposing my greys to ANY unnecessary chemicals(includes pharmaceuticals) especially pesticides and herbicides. Greys are particularly susceptible and have been known to die from flea collars even. IMO they should never be allowed any where near any poison of any kind much less walk over it- they can lick it off their paws and some can go through their skin as well. Sounds like a bad sign to me not urinating/drinking-sounds like kidney problem-and poisons act on the kidneys. I would have him at a knowledgeable vet ASAP- and good luck finding a competent grey savy vet. Sure hope he gets better.

I called the vet. Could not get past the receptionist. She said to call the number on the back of the can. I called the number and was forwarded to a voice mail. I have not heard back. I called the adoption kennel and was told to give him gatorade/water and put a good bit of water in his kibble. If he does not get better by tomorrow, that him to vet. I may wind up at e-vet tonight, but do not know if they are greyhound savy.

Guest BooBooMama