Questions About Sitting And Standing

So these aren't problems, but I'd like to ask all the behaviorists and experienced dog people what they think these mean. I'm still learning to "read" Capri and need a little help.

First, standing:

Capri likes to stand behind me. If she walks into the room where I am, she will deliberately walk over to me and around behind me before coming to a stop. It's only a problem - and then a giggly one - when I want to put her coat on and we end up circling each other several times before I can get the coat on.

She's double-bonded to DH and myself, which is fantastic. So she often has to choose who to stand behind. Sometimes she'll stand behind me for a few seconds, and then go stand behind DH, or vica versa. It's so cute when she stands behind him and peeks at me from behind his leg. She always has this soft cow-eyed expression when she is standing behind mommy or daddy, so I know it's something good to her.

Is she doing this to make herself comfortable? Why behind and not just near? Feral dogs in a pack don't stand behind their pack leader, do they?

Also, sitting:

She doesn't sit spontaneously very often, but I have seen her do it in the yard from time to time. Seems a touch bored, or just hanging out. She sits on command and to beg, but I understand those, so let's ignore that for now. I'm curious about why she decides on her own to sit - rather than sphynx or keep standing.