New Foster

This is my first time with a very shy grey. I'm not exactly sure how to handle her. Let me tell you about her first few hours here today.

I almost couldn't get her back in after a potty break. It took calling her name and hiding behind the door the first time. She is better about that after only a few hours. I don't have to hide behind the door now. :lol

My female cat ( the bitch that she can be ) chased her out of the bedroom. Now Lightning will not come into the room. She will peek in and maybe take a few steps in, but that's it. It is Mensa's fault that Lightning got smacked. He was barking at me in the bedroom earlier. Little Miss Bitchy Cat does not like loud noises or commotion in her "territory". I don't think that she discriminates between which big dog gets her punishment. As long as she smacks something.

Lightning got so nervous when DH was trying to be nice to her that she puked up her dinner. I don't think she is sick. She has no other symptoms. I think she was so nervous when DH was trying to give her a treat she puked. ( my aunt did the same thing, she would puke when really nervous or upset )

So........anything I should do/not do? So far I am just trying to give her space. Right now she is in her crate in the other room keeping an eye on things. My kids are being really good about leaving her alone. Although I think my youngest had his feelings hurt when he couldn't get Lightning to come near her. :rolleyes:

Guest Greyt_dog_lover