Hello From Cleveland, Oh

Guest littlesyd85

Guest littlesyd85

Hello all!

I am new to GreyTalk so I thought I should introduce myself. My name is Sydney and I live in Parma Heights, OH with my husband, John, my greyhound, Monarch, my Italian Greyhound, Sophia, and my two cats, Minkah & Zoe. We adopted 7 year old Monarch (now 8 since May) the weekend before Thanksgiving 2008. She was only in the kennel for about 3 weeks before I snatched her up... She had a lot of dibs put on her, a kennel favorite at the time. I think the extensive amount of volunteer work for Greyhound Adoption of Ohio finally paid off because I was the one to bring her home! She is a beautiful brindle girl who happens to only have 3 legs. After her track injury and terrible amputation (they left a stub when they should have taken the whole shoulder) they bred her. She had 15 puppies that I hope to one day adopt one of them. Below are are some photos of my beautiful girl!

MonOptJuly09-001.jpg

Monarch with her new fancy new collar from Crown Collar (thanks Ingrid!)

MonOptJuly09-002.jpg

Sleeping... What Greyhounds do best!

MonOptJuly09-004.jpg

Being beautiful while enjoying the great outdoors!

MonOptJuly09-003.jpg

I love when she puts her ears up like that!

MonOptJuly09-005.jpg

Monarch & Sophia sleeping together on the sofa. Too cute!

• Replies 77
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

welcome! I just adopted Treasure (USS Treasure) from GAO this past weekend!

siggy_robinw_tbqslg.jpg
Xavi the galgo and Peter the cat. Missing Iker the galgo ?-Feb.9/19, Treasure (USS Treasure) April 12/01-May 6/13, Phoenix (Hallo Top Son) Dec.14/99-June 4/11 and Loca (Reko Swahili) Oct.9/95 - June 1/09, Allen the boss cat, died late November, 2021, age 19.

Guest greymama002
:wave Congratulations! Looks like Monarch is enjoying her retirement! & I just love the picture with Sophia- too sweet!

Guest littlesyd85