Hi From Louise And Bea In The Uk!

Guest Bea

Guest Bea

Hello,

I've been sneaking around here on the forum for a couple of months, it's so great to have a place with so many people who are into greyhounds and know a lot about them. :colgate I'm quite shy though, so haven't really dared to take the plunge to actually write something until now.

Anyway, as you probably can guess I have a greyhound. She is a gorgeous black bitch with white paws that my bf and I adopted last September. I fell in love with her when we want to have a look at the greyhounds in the kennel. She was so gentle and kind, followed us wherever we went and seemed very relaxed. So we decided that she'd be a great first dog for us, she came home with us a couple of weeks later and we've never regretted it. :blush

Her racing name was Alder's Beauty, and the kennel staff called her Beauty, so we decided to stick with the theme and called her Bea. She's such a lovely dog, very laid-back and prefers to spend most of her days sleeping on the sofa. Apart from some separation anxiety, which we are still working thorugh, we haven't had any problems whatsoever with her - our next-door neighbour didn't even realised that we had a dog until after three months because she's so quiet in the flat! That said, she does go absolutely crazy if she sees a fox!

Well, that's about it. :rolleyes: I just wanted to introduce us and hope that we can learn a lot from all you guys, and maybe even contribute a bit ourselves... Oh, and I'm sorry if my English is a bit weird sometimes, I come from Sweden and haven't quite learnt the English language fluently.

Guest fatesrelease

Welcome to the forum! My name is Christine and I'm from Maine! We have a black female as well, and her name is Sarah! :D Your English is great by the way!

Guest Sandy

Hi fellow Briton! Where abouts do you live? Post some pics of Bea please! You say she is quiet but has a bit of seperation anxiety, what form does this take?

Guest Bea