4gryhnds Intro

Guest 4gryhnds

Guest 4gryhnds

Hi, I am new to GreyTalk but not new to Greyhounds. I have had 8 Greys through the years. I now proudly live with 4....Rocky 12, Panda 10, Carson 9, and Danger 7. My husbands name is Gary and he had as much to do with all the adoptions as I did.

Cash (Bad Cashier) was our first Greyhound. Unlike most Greys that come off the track with broken bones, Cash had the misfortune of severely breaking his leg jumping off our bed. As a result of his break, and because I had many years of industrial sewing in my background, I created a protector for his cast. I received such good comments about it, I decided to market it. My business name is CLEAN/BREAK LLC. You can check out my story and the protector I swear by at: www.cleanbreakprotector.com . Because of all the Greys that we have had, I have had to use my protector on many occasions. It makes life a bit easier when you are wrestling with a leg injury.

Gary and I seem to have adopted our share of misfits over the years. Axel was a victim of a murder/suicide. He was 8 years old and no one in his dead owners family would take him. He was terrorised during thunderstorms. Then there was Norman. He also was 8. His owner told the adoption group that they had to move and couldn't take him. Within the first month that he lived with us, he was diagnosed with bone cancer (surprise, surprise.....his previous owner did not move!). Norman could scale a fence better than any Grey that I have known! We kept him comfortable and happy for another year.