Don't Tell Him He's A Lurcher

Guest haaky378

Guest haaky378

Hi all; I'm relatively new to greytalk, and my first post was begging for advice about diarrhea (happily resolved). So I thought I should more properly introduce myself and Telly. I've had him about a month and it has been a blast. The group I got him from was having trouble placing him because he's a mix. I fell in love with him, and I think what he lacks in true greyhound speed and grace he makes up for with enthusiasm. :P

I've yet to get a consensus on just what he is mixed with. Any guesses? Lab or Golden seems to be the most likely culprit.

face.jpg

relaxing.jpg

standing.jpg

He looks all greyhound to me and is nearly a twin to my Gracie. Very handsome!

Freshy (Droopys Fresh), NoAh the podenco orito, Rita the podenco maneta, Howie the portuguese podengo maneto
Angels:  Lila, the podenco, Mr X aka Denali, Lulu the podenco andaluz, Hada the podenco maneta, Georgie Girl (UMR Cordella),  Charlie the iggy,  Mazy (CBR Crazy Girl), Potato, my mystery ibizan girl, Allen (M's Pretty Boy), Percy (Fast But True), Mikey (Doray's Patuti), Pudge le mutt, Tessa the iggy, Possum (Apostle), Gracie (Dusty Lady), Harold (Slatex Harold), "Cousin" Simon our step-iggy, Little Dude the iggy ,Bandit (Bb Blue Jay), Niña the galgo, Wally (Allen Hogg), Thane (Pog Mo Thoine), Oliver (JJ Special Agent), Comet, & Rosie our original mutt.

tiny hada siggy.png

Guest EmilyAnne

If he's a mix, then he defnately has a very high percentage of grey in him. Here's what my grey mix looks like:

100_0796-1-1.jpg

You can see his face in my siggy. His ears are floppy which really gives away that he is a mixed breed. Also snout is shorter, and he's not quite as narrow.

Looks like maybe you have an untattooed purebred. He may be a little on the stocky side, but I've had two NGA hounds who were built just like that.

Whatever the case may be, he's a looker! :)

Kristen with

Penguin (L the Penguin) Flying Penske x L Alysana