Hello! Newbie Here!

Guest fatesrelease

Guest fatesrelease

Hi! My name is Christine, I am 20 years old, soon to be 21. I live in Portland, Maine. Have, and always will. I don't have a greyhound (yet.) I have two cats, Meiko and Liesel both of which I adopted from the animal refuge leauge. I am in great love with greyhounds...unfortunatly, I am staying with my boyfriend in my parents basement for the time being attempting to save for our first house. My parents already have five dogs and two cats, not including my two cats, so my mother says as long as I'm in my parents house, a greyhound isn't an option due to the massive ammount of animals already in our home. I've always had small dogs, so many of them only equal one greyhound! I've been pining for one severly for almost two years. I've done a lot of reading, and spent a lot of time on petfinder! So I was really excited to find out about this website, and I hope to make new greyhound friends! And someday I'll have my very own special greyhound friend(s)!

Hi from Miami...

Patience, your hound will come when the time is right. Use your time wisely and get to know the rest of the greyhound world. Theres a pup out there with your name on it....

large.rycezmom_Sig.jpg.c7b7915d082b1bb35
The more I see of man, the more I like dogs. ~Mme. de Staël
Missing my Bridge Angels Ryce, Bo, Jim, Miss Millie, Miss Rose, Gustopher P Jones (Pimpmaster G), Miss Isabella and Miss Star

Hi Christine! Welcome from Kansas. My daughter's name is Liesel (from the Sound of Music, and I spelled it wrong!!! It should have been Liesl).

If you can find an adoption group in your area, maybe you can go to some meet & greets and get some hands on experience with greys. They're a wonderful breed and you won't regret getting one.

tivvy-gigi-heaven-gabby-2.jpg

Waiting at the bridge: Blaze, Rodney, Lady, Spice, Sarahlee, Callie and Baby

Guest p51crazyhorse