Hello From Wisconsin!

Guest BroccsMom

Guest BroccsMom

Hi, my name is Katie. I am a long time reader, first time poster, and I am addicted to greyhounds. I've been in love with the breed since I saw my first one in Fairbanks, AK when I was 14. I moved around, got a place of my own, and started searching for a dog that needed a home. Petfinder showed me the cutest, dopiest, handsome fawn male named Mod Squad, and I immediately sent in my application with GPA-WI. After only 5 weeks of waiting, I got to pick out (or be picked by) my own special houndie, and the one that picked me was the same one I saw on petfinder. He has been renamed Brocc (sharp faced.. :lol he's also half Irish), and I have been owned by him for a blissful 5 weeks, and it's been wonderful! I look forward to talking with you all, and probably asking a ton of questions since I am still very new at this!

So, hello all!!!

:welcome2 Hi and welcome from So Cal!

Paula & her pups--Paneer (WW Outlook Ladd), Kira & Rhett (the whippets)
Forever in my heart...Tinsel (Born's Bounder - 11/9/90-12/18/01), Piper, Chevy, Keno, Zuma, Little One, Phaelin & Winnie
Greyhound Adoption Center ~ So Cal rep for Whippet Rescue And Placement

For beautiful beaded collars, check out my Facebook page: The Swanky Hound

:wave and welcome from South Carolina, and Congratulaions on your new pup. Do you have pictures? If you have questions their is a lot of knowledge on this board and people willing to help you. :colgate

darlenesiggy2.jpg
Darlene Mom to: Aladdin, Sophie ,Pongo, Jasmine, Relic Forever in our Hearts Champ at the Rainbow Bridge.

Let a greyhound race into your heart Adopt

Bay Area Greyhound Adoptions INC. Naples/ Fort Myers Chapter

Guest BroccsMom

Here are a couple pictures. :)

IMG_2169-1.jpg

IMG_2167.jpg

IMG_2116.jpg

IMG_2185.jpg

If it's too many yell at me! He's like my child so I take a "few" pictures of him! hehe

Nice to meet you all!