Wally Update

Guest CygnetC

Guest CygnetC

Sorry I haven't been around. I can't even begin to describe the last two months.

Basically Wally has been diagnosed with a tumor in his small intestine. Due to his health, poor prognosis, and how horribly he reacts to anesthesia/surgery I have made the most horrific decision of my life and have decided to make his last days as happy and fantastic as possible.

I have been crying for almost 2 months straight, and sobbing hysterically for the past two weeks. And though I still cry a few times a day I'm finally starting to realize that I need to be positive and just ENJOY him while he is still here.

Many hugs to you both.....

gallery_4518_2903_10272.jpg
Donna and...Lucy and Chubb
Rascal H 10/1/91-5/22/04 My best friend and Bounty Boon 1/23/99-6/25/07 My boy with the biggest heart
Cody 7/28/99-8/1/13 My boy that always made me laugh and Dylan 5/12/04-12/29/2017 The sweetest boy ever

Miss Mollie 1/1/99-1/30/15 and Pixie :heart:heart-10/10/2017 Lincoln :heart-2/14/2021

:(

I'm so sorry. I hope you can make some smiles to go along with all the tears, and that he will be comfortable and happy for longer than you expect.

Gentle hugs to both of you.

Star aka Starz Ovation (Ronco x Oneco Maggie*, litter #48538), Coco aka Low Key (Kiowa Mon Manny x Party Hardy, litter # 59881), and mom in Illinois
We miss Reko Batman (Trouper Zeke x Marque Louisiana), 11/15/95-6/29/06, Rocco the thistledown whippet, 04/29/93-10/14/08, Reko Zema (Mo Kick x Reko Princess), 8/16/98-4/18/10, the most beautiful girl in the whole USA, my good egg Joseph aka Won by a Nose (Oneco Cufflink x Buy Back), 09/22/2003-03/01/2013, and our gentle sweet Gidget (Digitizer, Dodgem by Design x Sobe Mulberry), 1/29/2006-11/22/2014, gone much too soon. Never forgetting CJC's Buckshot, 1/2/07-10/25/10.

I'm finally starting to realize that I need to be positive and just ENJOY him while he is still here.