Artemisinin Question

Guest gottaluvgreysindy

Guest gottaluvgreysindy

I use Arte with my boy diagnosed with osteo. I have heard different ways to give it and different dosages etc. How do you give it (with food, without) and how much do you give? How much does your hound weigh? and what other supplements are good for a dog diagnosed with osteo?

Guest paulamariez

My vet just gave us glucosamine, chrondroitin and MSM combo supplements. There's also a bunch of other vitamin/herb things in there too. It was expensive, I thought, but I swear my Tiger has quit licking his joints on his front legs since he started taking it a couple months! But I'm no expert, just thought I'd put my two cents in! I'm sure there's folks out there that know a heck of a lot more than I do, being that we've just started these a couple months ago!

Dylan was on Arte. I gave him two pills daily for like two weeks and then he just got two pills on Sat. and Sunday.

Wendy and The Whole Wherd. American by birth, Southern by choice.
"Do not meddle in the affairs of dragons, for you are crunchy and taste good with ketchup!"
****OxyFresh Vendor ID is 180672239.****

Winnie just gets 1 pill a day, and she weighs about 65 pounds. I have heard different things about when to give it, with food and without. I kinda split the difference and give it to her about an hour after dinner. I friend read that you should do 5 days on and 2 days off, and I started doing that. She's been on it 3 years now, so I guess I'm doing something right! We use the glucosamine chondroitan MSM. I also give her pycnogenol, another immune system booster, that I get at Vitamin World, in the morning. And I'm a firm believer in fish oil. She gets it, DH and I take it too.

Keep up your good work---you've been doing great.

gallery_11446_3599_3864.jpg
Nancy, Mom to Evangelina and Kiva