Newbie Here

Guest feathersprings

Guest feathersprings

HI, just wanted to post an introduction. My Dh Adopted our first Greyhound about a month ago and this Saturday I have my very own Grey Boy! We are long time dog people having been involved in showing for the last 35 yrs. I am a retired groomer and we have gone through a hard time recently having lost 3 old dogs in the last couple of years. Two of them were sighthounds. ( a Whippet and Deerhound) We were down to having one dog, which isnt really a dog LOL!, Smooch our 7 lb. Peke. After doing some research we decided to get a rescue Grey. We couldnt be happier with our decision. First we brought home LusaLu , an almost 4 yr. old brindle girl. Unfortunately the day before we were to bring her home my mother became ill so my DH was on his own while I went to ehlp her out for a week! It ended up being a good thing as far as the dog and my DH went. They are bonding very closely in large part to the initial "togetherness" . I kenw when we went into this there would soon be another added to the family and let rescue know what I was looking for. "Draco" couldnt be a better match for me! He is a pretty , sweet, black boy. I am looking forward to doing some obedience working with him and getting a therapy dog certification.

Edited by feathersprings

Guest IrskasMom

:wave:wave:wave welcome to GT. There are so many knowledgeable and helpful People as Members.

Advice and help by the click of a Mouse . Congrats on your Puppers .

Welcome to GT!

Missing my sweet girl Scout. My snuggler, my chow-hound, my kissy girl.
It never thunders at the Bridge, and your food bowl is ALWAYS filled.

So strange not living in Atty World. I was a love struck handmaiden to your every whim.

Welcome to GT and the wonderful world of greyhounds! As you can probably see from this from looking at the posts here, they can become quite the obsession!

Cynthia, & Cristiano, galgo
Always in my heart: Frostman