New Member; Potential Gh Owner

Guest aujulie

Guest aujulie

I am new here. Thanks for letting me come in! I am a potential GH owner because DH and I are in the process of building a house and won't be able to one until we move in. I've wanted a GH for years. I have been living in "no pets allowed" apartments so far. DH and I are scheduled to move into the house around January. I don't see that we would actually have our dog until March (move in time, have to build a fence, get all the necessary dog stuff - beds, crates, food, etc., the adoption process...). I can't wait!!!

We live in Auburn, AL, so we will have to travel to get a GH. No adoption groups any closer than Birmingham or Atlanta. Although, both of us are from Mobile and I wouldn't mind working with them if we can. We'll see. Anyway, I love the discussions here and hope to be part of your ranks soon!

Thanks!

Julie

Guest aujulie
:welcome It's SO nice to meet you!! I'm a grad student at Auburn. My parents live down there now.

Are you Auburn fans or just where you happen to live?

Heck yeah, we're Auburn fans!!! :D War Eagle!!! We are both Auburn grads and just decided to call Auburn home. We love it here! We have one orange striped tabby cat named - go figure - Tiger.

So, does this mean our potential GH has potential GH friends to play with in town???

Guest aujulie
I have been living in "no pets allowed" apartments so far.

That isn't exactly true. I thought I should explain. We live in a "no dogs allowed" condo at the moment. The real beef of this situation is that my dad owns the condo and we already had Tiger when we moved in. While he is okay with the masses of hair that Tiger produces, he has denied any arguement for us to get a Greyhound. :angryfire The really crappy part of this situation is that he says "Greyhounds are terrific dogs and will be a great pet. I just don't want one in the condo". That makes me want to hit him!!! :angryfire:angryfire:angryfire